Monday, April 8, 2024

Professor Lisa Heineman and Senior Academic Advisor/PhD Candidate Colleen Kelley are recipients of a 2024 Faculty & Staff Career Impact Award. Career Impact Awards recognize and celebrate those who have gone above and beyond to provide Hawkeyes with career resources, guidance, and opportunities in support of career success.

Professor Ashley Howard is the recipient of the 2024 James N. Murray Faculty Award, which honors an untenured faculty member who has demonstrated outstanding rapport with students and who creates an exemplary classroom atmosphere.  

Professor Steve Warren is one of 11 faculty and staff reconized for contributions to research, scholarship and creative activity as part of the 2024 Discovery and Innovation Awards. Professor Warren received the Distinguished Achievement in Publicly Engaged Research Award, recognizing an individual faculty member who has put addressing public niids and direct engagement with the public in the service of improving quality of life through research, at the forefront of his or her acadmic activities. 


Elizabeth Heineman
Colleen Kelley
Ashley Howard
Stephen Warren